Doin’ The Drama Desk Dance!

Audra & Liev

Liev is one busy bee these days! My second post for the day!

Tony winners Audra McDonald and Liev Schreiber will announce nominations for the 56th annual Drama Desk Awards on May 2 at the New York Friars Club. The Drama Desk Awards, which honor achievements in Broadway, off-Broadway and off-off Broadway, will be presented on May 23 at the Hammerstein Ballroom in a ceremony to be hosted by La Cage aux Folles author and star Harvey Fierstein.

The Drama Desk is composed of journalists and reviewers covering the New York theater scene. This season’s nominating comittee is comprised of Barbara Siegel, Jason Clark, Anita Gates, Lawrence Harbison, Gerard Raymond, Richard Ridge and Douglas Strassler.

The awards ceremony will be filmed and air on the Ovation network on June 2 and June 15.

Original post –

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook